News

Who is the referee for Spain vs Germany in the World Cup 2022 Group E second game?

The Al Bayt Stadium will be the host for Group E’s biggest match so far: Spain vs Germany. Last time out, Luis Enrique’s men smashed Costa Rica 7-0, while Germany slipped up at the first hurdle, losing 1-2 to Japan. Spain will be looking to become the second team to qualify for the next round, after an Mbappe double saw France achieve it against Denmark; Germany meanwhile will be looking to start their points tally if they are to scrape anything from the group.

There are no injury concerns for Spain, as Luis Enrique’s full squad of 26 trained perfectly before the game. The biggest question the manager has is whether or not he will field the same starting team that thrashed their last opponents, given that Germany will undoubtedly be a tougher test.

As for Germany, Leroy Sane is the only doubt, but changes might be afoot either way given the lacklustre reaction to going behind against Japan last Wednesday. Musiala is expected to start and will have to provide the spark for Germany who look like they struggled to both create and score goals.

Full screen

Spain thrashed Costa Rica 7-0 in their opening game. Baptiste FernandezGetty

Who is the match official of the Spain vs Germany game?

Danny Makkelie is in charge of the game at the Al Bayt stadium. The Dutch referee has been FIFA listed since 2011 and has overseen many important games such as the 2020 Europa League final and England vs Denmark in the EURO 2020 semi-final. He was also the Video Assistant Referee for the 2018 World Cup final and the 2019 Champions League final.

Team Shield/FlagTeam Shield/Flag

Group E fixtures

23 November: Khalifa International Stadium: Germany 1-2 Japan 08:00 am ET / 05:00 am PT

23 November: Al Thumama: Spain 7-0 Costa Rica 11:00 am ET / 08:00 am PT

27 November: Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium: Japan-Costa Rica 05:00 am ET / 02:00 am PT

27 November: Al Bayt Stadium: Spain-Germany 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT

1 December: Khalifa International Stadium: Japan-Spain 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT

1 December: Al Thumama Stadium: Iran-USA 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: