How much prize money will the winner of the Qatar 2022 World Cup receive?

The 2022 World Cup is underway in Qatar with 32 teams competing to lift the most coveted trophy in world football.

How much money will the 2022 World Cup winners receive?

Is it going to be France again? Many will now fancy Spain after their 7-0 thrashing of Costa Rica. Can Argentina turn things around after being humiliated by Saudi Arabia? We are still at the group stage of the tournament and the final will not be played until December 18 but we have taken a look at what the eventual winner will get.

The World Cup 2022 champions will receive $42 million in prize earnings, an increase of $4 million compared to four years ago in Russia.

World Cup 2022 prize money breakdown

Position Prize money (USD)Winner: $42mRunner-up: $30mThird place: $27mFourth place: $25mQuarter-final: $17mLast 16: $13mGroup stage: $9m

Competing at the 2022 World Cup earns each nation $1.5 million. As countries advance through the knockout stages, the prize money on offer increases.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: