How much prize money will the winner of the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup receive?

Argentina or France will be crowned world champions when they go head-to-head in the 2022 World Cup final in Qatar on Sunday.

How much money will the 2022 World Cup winners receive?

Is it going to be France again or can Argentina turn things around and lift the World Cup for the first time since 1986?

We are just hours away from the final and have looked at what the eventual winner will get.

See also:

The World Cup 2022 champions will receive $42 million in prize earnings, an increase of $4 million compared to four years ago in Russia.

World Cup 2022 prize money breakdown

Position Prize money (USD)Winner: $42mRunner-up: $30mThird place: $27mFourth place: $25mQuarter-final: $17mLast 16: $13mGroup stage: $9m

Competing at the 2022 World Cup earns each nation $1.5 million. As countries advanced through the final stages, the prize money on offer increased.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: